Why I’m Glad I was Abused

Keith shares his thoughts about abuse. Not about lgbt issues, but abuse and lgbt issues often times go hand in hand. Read it, share it and follow his blog!

The Queer Ex-Mormon

My dad should have never been a father. In fact, if you could go back 30 years and ask the twenty-four year old version of himself he’d tell you outright that he never wanted to have kids.

Unfortunately unwanted pregnancies are a side affect of poor habits. So 30 years and four children later here we are.

Now lets get something established right now. I don’t hate my father. Have I hated my father? Yes. Do I have good reason to hate my father? No.

I love my old man, but it’s in my own way and on my own terms. Our conversations are brief; and visits are infrequent.

Damaged. That’s our relationship. And you know what? I’m ok with that.

I will always have the memories I have of a beast that ruled us by fear. But at the end of the day, after all the abuse was had, when…

View original post 452 more words

Tell me what you thought!

